My Words, My Pain!


My words, my pain – and time stood still

Of wonder and worry, and the days I died
I can’t believe how buried I was
How silenced I was
Who I was
Who was I?

My words, my pain – days have come and gone
I think of the day I found a voice
I was dying, crying, shaming
Torturous seconds, an eternity
Oh how that was
How was that?

My words, my pain – and today I stand
Time on my side, time on my mind
Oh that tiny voice, it grew strong
It grows strong, it is weak
Why is that?
Why is that?

My words, my pain – and now I write again
Bound caged trapped hurt shot warped loved wanted enlightened opened closed boundless

Do I feel this way? Still?
I don’t think so; yet, I hear the silenced voices of many and it is so

How strange that is
How is that strange?

My Words
Sam Khoury

Photo taken by Sam Khoury

_ _ _
banner by BeirutBoy (source)
About Raynbow Blog

Raynbow is a nonprofit group that raises awareness and funds to support the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) movement in Lebanon. The Lebanese LGBT Media Monitor is a project by Raynbow to raise awareness and keep you informed about the latest developments from the LGBT community in Lebanon. Our online store: http://raynbow.net Our blog: http://raynbow.info Our Facebook Page: http://fb.com/LebLGBTmonitor Our Twitter handle @LebLGBTmonitor
This entry was posted in Personal Story and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Words, My Pain!

Leave a Reply

