A Homosexual Theist is Who I Am


If I am to talk about my early teen years, I wouldn’t complain about homophobia.

Rather, I would call it a deprived period, deprived of my real identity.

For the many years in which I discovered my homosexual tendencies I lived in great denial.

I hated who I was. I was under the illusion that homosexual and believer was an either/or identity.

However, as I matured through my teens I was half convinced that I would accept atheism rather than live in denial.

I still did not find clarity in my life.

It was not until very recently (I am currently in my late teens) that I discovered that this was not necessarily a choice.

I knew that I was a unique individual loved by my creator.

To me, the unanswered questions of atheism outweighed the belief.

A homosexual theist is who I am. I have accepted myself, and the ones that truly know how to love would accept me too.

– Anonymous

About Raynbow Blog

Raynbow is a nonprofit group that raises awareness and funds to support the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) movement in Lebanon. The Lebanese LGBT Media Monitor is a project by Raynbow to raise awareness and keep you informed about the latest developments from the LGBT community in Lebanon. Our online store: http://raynbow.net Our blog: http://raynbow.info Our Facebook Page: http://fb.com/LebLGBTmonitor Our Twitter handle @LebLGBTmonitor
This entry was posted in Personal Story and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

