EQUALATHON: Dear Mr. Marwan Charbel


Dear Mr. Marwan Charbel,

I have lived in this country all my life; I have seen the ugliest shit happen.

I have seen bombs explode meters away, I have seen people cry and people die.

I have seen the ugliest people in charge suck us dry.

& I also have seen nothing done about it.

Mr. Charbel showing how deep he is drowning in his lies.

On the other hand, I have seen a community that loved and accepted me.

I have seen gay men and women fall in love in ways you my friend will never imagine. I have
seen transgenders more beautiful than half the sluts you call women around here.

How in hell do you find yourself in a position to hurt them, to make them feel so cheap (I bet
you were getting a hard on through the whole getting them naked session.)

You say drug use? I say shove it up your ass, that’s the only club you had your eye on in the
most drug infested country?

Do you take us as idiots? Or did your mama raise you as one?

Do you know the human rights? Do you know how to read the news around the world?

Do you know that people out there probably think you were dropped on your head as a child?

Do you know that these people you brought to shame, these people that you want to ban from
entering the country, have done more good & have suffered all their lives to gain respect more
than you will ever know?

Do you know that one of your sons or daughters might be having a gay experience right now?

Of course you don’t.

Also, seriously now bro, we all live here. That’s the only fucked up thing you found in this shit
hole we call country?

People get kidnapped, killed, sold, and robbed every fucking day, minute. And you’re playing
the hero and saving the people of this country from a society that has NEVER ever disrespected
you or invaded your space in any way.

I know you won’t even understand a word I’m saying because you have your head way up your
ass to hear anything other than what your simple mind wants you to hear.

I’m just wondering about your latest airport regulations, how are you going to be able to pull it
off?

Anal probing tests on gay men? Or maybe telling them to screw one of your people to make
sure?

Wait wait I know! Maybe you’ll be decent enough to ask them.

Yeah & maybe we will get electricity more than 2 hours a day.

Also my dear man, you do realize gay goes for women too right?

I mean, let’s say a woman walks into the airport, and let’s say she looks like Portia De Rossi how
will you ever know she’s gay so you can ban her from your beautiful country?

Oh wait! You probably think if the men look like women, then the women probably look like
men too.

Finally, it saddens me to say that I can’t wait to leave this country & I truly hope you and
everyone like you burn.

If you want to get anything straight around here, I’d start with your facts.

Yours truly; another idiot who actually thought this country had a chance.

About DannySays

Danny is a guy with lots on his mind; he is a gay Arab man; a writer and a cheesy person most of the time.
This entry was posted in Equalathon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EQUALATHON: Dear Mr. Marwan Charbel

  1. aguywithoutboxers says:

    My gay brother, I hope that your words are heard throughout your country of Lebanon. Maybe then, when others read of your anger and frustration, they too will speak for equality and justice. Best wishes and much love!

Leave a Reply

