EQUALATHON: عن جد حلوا عن طيزنا


It has been quite some time now since the Dekwaneh incident and I’ve read way too many articles and heard way too many “official” responses concerning the issue and I think I can now publish how I see the whole issue.

IMG_0921[1]

To begin with, the infamous Shakhtoura, mayor of Dekwaneh, claims that arresting three homosexual men and a transsexual woman, insulting them in every way possible, taking nude pictures of them and sending those pictures to the media are steps to “purify” his Dekwaneh. I honestly don’t know what’s purifying about taking nude pictures of individuals and sharing them with others. The way I see it is he just enjoys seeing nude men or transsexuals. Furthermore, the one and only Shakhtoura is very proud of his actions and considers what he has done has stopped “إخلال بالأداب العامة” and the very logical people of Dekwaneh are also very proud of their mayor. They’re totally right! God forbids children see two men dancing or kissing at a gay bar! I don’t know whose children stay awake till 2 or 3 am to see that, nonetheless I will take it as a valid argument and I with pride would say that I rather my children get used to seeing this normal act rather than teaching them how to use guns at the age of 7!

Moving on from the Shakhtoura (nshallah bteghra2), Minister Marwan Charbel had a say concerning the Dekwaneh raid. One might think a minister of his age would reflect before speaking to the public, but hey it’s Lebanon so nothing’s too weird or too wrong. The very insightful Marwan Charbel does not have anything to say concerning Shakhtoura and the number of laws he has violated. Charbel rather discusses a remotely different topic. Super man Charbel argues that France allowing gay marriage doesn’t have to say that Lebanon would permit married French gay couples into it. Wow, very relevant, I can’t even. I would go on discussing how he tried to elaborate what he said last night but I wouldn’t lose more energy discussing this man. I hope Charbel knows what just happened to an Italian minister and I hope he gets prepared since we’re getting there, slowly but surely.

 

What bothers me the most is the ongoing debate whether homosexuals deserve to get their rights or not. Who on Earth gave anyone the rightto grant the LGBT community their rights! You can not like homosexuals but you have no right whatsoever to deny them their rights as human beings.

Article 534 prohibits having sexual relations that are “contradicting the laws of nature,” well a husband fucking a mistress contradicts with the laws of nature, do we see cheating husbands and wives dragged to jail for cheating? NO. 3anjad fekko ba2a 3an tizna. I am a mature man and I know the consequences of sleeping with other men and I’m ready to get punished in the afterlife so you better go follow and arrest people who hurt others and decline with the condition of this country rather than harming the very peaceful (only for so long) LGBT community.

By: jasmynearoma

Original Link: http://jasmynearoma.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/%D8%B9%D9%86%D8%AC%D8%AF-%D8%AD%D9%84%D9%88-%D8%B9%D9%86-%D8%B7%D9%8A%D8%B2%D9%86%D8%A7/

About DannySays

Danny is a guy with lots on his mind; he is a gay Arab man; a writer and a cheesy person most of the time.
This entry was posted in Equalathon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

